The brainchild of former Victoria / Tasmania Board member the late Chris McPherson AM, the Biggest Ever Blokes Lunch concept has grown into our largest community fundraiser in Australia. Since its beginnings in Shepparton in 2009, a total of 39,000 people have attended lunches and more than $5.4million has been raised for PCFA.

These lunches are now much anticipated, and although they are certainly lighthearted and enjoyable events, participants don't lose sight of the reason they are coming together: the importance of prostate health and raising awareness and funds for PCFA programs, including the support of three Prostate Cancer Specialist nursing positions based in regional Victoria.

Interested in hosting your own Biggest Ever Blokes' Lunch?

In 2019 Biggest Ever Blokes Lunches will be held in the following locations:

Location Date Contact Email / Link Phone
Bairnsdale
Cremin Hall, Bairnsdale VIC
28 February 2019 Bob Yeates rdy@eastvicmedia.com.au 0407 521 117
Latrobe Valley
Kernot Hall, Morwell VIC
17 May 2019 Bruce Ellen bellen@lvexpress.com.au 03 5135 4430
Newcastle
Merewether Surfhouse, Mereweather NSW
31 May 2019 Lyn Thurnham lthurnham@thurnhamteece.com.au 0418 490 989
Western Sydney
Parramatta Stadium, Parramatta NSW
14 June 2019 Scott Gartrell Scott.gartrell@gmail.com 0417 448 339
Noosa
Noosa Tigers AFL Club, Noosaville QLD
13 August 2019 Richard Bennett secretary@noospa.com 0416 235 423
Casey Cardinia
Casey Cultural Centre, Pakenham VIC
16 August 2019 Garry Howe garry.howe@starnewsgroup.com.au 0407 203 525
Shepparton
Eastbank Centre, Shepparton VIC
30 August 2019 Shane O'Sullivan sosullivan@game.org.au 0418 399 491
Wagga Wagga
Wagga RSL Club, Wagga Wagga NSW
30 August 2019 Andrew Roberts andrewroberts@sureway.com.au 0417 690 787
Ballarat
Ballarat Lodge, Ballarat VIC
6 September 2019 Rachel Gleeson rgleeson@premierpr.com.au 03 5337 7037
Melbourne
The Meat Market, North Melbourne VIC
6 September 2019 James McPherson james@newmac.co 0407 555 604
Echuca
Echuca Racing Club, Murray Valley Hwy, Echuca VIC
4 October 2019 Dick Phillips dp.echuca@bigpond.com 0458 802 211
Mildura
Mildura Racecourse, Mildura VIC
11 October 2019 Glenn Robinson gr@sunraysiadaily.com.au 0419 383 748
Baw Baw
Lardner Park Exhibition & Events Centre, Warragul VIC
18 October 2019 Craig Debnam craig.debnam@viatek.com.au 0418 598 970
Bendigo
Bendigo Stadium, Bendigo VIC
22 November 2019 Neil MacDonald neilmacd8@bigpond.com 0430 037 922
Wellington
Sale Memorial Hall, Sale VIC
11 October 2019 Bruce Ellen bellen@lvexpress.com.au 03 5135 4430
Wodonga (Apex)
Wodonga Golf Club (TBC), Wodonga VIC
TBA Wayne McCloskey waynemccloskey@outlook.com 0498 543 294
Ulverstone
Apex House (TBC), Ulverstone TAS
TBA Mark Gluyas markgluyas@hotmail.com 0438 266 254
Chris McPherson

At age 61 PCFA Award recipient and founder of the Biggest Ever Bloke Lunches, Chris McPherson AM, passed away on 23 December 2015.

Diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2007, Chris turned his own personal challenge into an opportunity for the community by playing a key role in instigating the Biggest Ever Bloke Lunches which started in Shepparton, Victoria and have since spread to 11 other locations around Australia.

Chris was a tireless campaigner for prostate cancer and will be sadly missed by all at PCFA.